The New Gatsby Trailer And Tracklist Are Not Understated In Any Way At All

Featuring Beyonce, Jay-Z, Lana Del Rey and Florence & The Machine, and more glitter and glitz than you can hang your hat on.

Want more Junkee in your life? Sign up to our newsletter, and follow us on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook so you always know where to find us.

Featuring new music – Beyonce vs Andre 3000, Lana Del Rey and Florence & The Machine – the new trailer for The Great Gatsby is as epic as we’ve come to expect. And as extravagant and moody. And as full of sparkles and fireworks and punching and pearls.

But the cover of Amy Winehouse’s ‘Back To Black’ by Beyonce vs Andre 3000 hasn’t been welcomed too well by Amy’s dad Mitch: “First I have heard about Beyonce and Back To Black”, he tweeted, before suggesting Bey donate profits to the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

Screen shot 2013-04-05 at 9.36.58 AM 1

The full tracklist for the Jay-Z-produced soundtrack has also been released – it features Aussies Gotye and Sia, and goes a little something like this:

1) Jay-Z: ‘100$ Bill’
2) Beyoncé and André 3000: ‘Back to Black’
3) ‘Bang Bang’
4) Fergie, Q-Tip, and GoonRock: ‘A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)’
5) Lana Del Rey: ‘Young and Beautiful’
6) Bryan Ferry Woth the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: ‘Love Is the Drug’
7) Florence and the Machine: ‘Over the Love’
8) Coco O of Quadron: ‘Where The Wind Blows’
9) Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra: ‘Crazy in Love’
10) The xx: ‘Together’
11) Gotye: ‘Hearts a Mess’
12) Jack White: ‘Love Is Blindness’
13) Nero: ‘Into the Past’
14) Sia: ‘Kill and Run’

Baz Luhrmann’s Gatsby hits Australian cinemas on May 30.