EXCLUSIVE: We Have Macklemore’s Full NRL Grand Final Setlist

Tony Abbott will be thrilled.

Macklemore NRL Grand Final

By now you’ve probably heard that Macklemore is at the centre of a ridiculously stupid storm-in-a-teacup over his decision to play the number one song ‘Same Love’ at the NRL Grand Final on Sunday.

Tony Abbott and conservative columnists are outraged that the US rapper is using set to push his alleged ~LGBTIQ+ agenda~ at the game, and to be honest: they’re bang on.

It’s absolutely true that sport has no place dealing in politics — because we all know that politicians themselves never use taxpayer funds to attend sports games, or put on a jersey and grab a ball for a photoshoot.

And it’s not like sport has ever been at the forefront of the most important civil rights movements in history.

So it’s only right that Macklemore has taken some time today to redraft his setlist for the game, removing ‘Same Love’ and carefully refraining from including any songs that allude any kind of same-sex love whatsoever.

Music Junkee has managed to get a hold of a leaked copy of his setlist, and it’s a real doozy. Tony Abbott will be thrilled!

Macklemore NRL Grand Final Setlist


1. ‘It’s Raining Men’ – The Weather Girls

2. ‘Born This Way’ – Lady Gaga

3. ‘Cover Girl’ – RuPaul

4. ‘Strong Enough’ – Cher

5. ‘YMCA’ – Village People

* This is obviously a joke! Please don’t write an angry column about our fake Macklemore NRL Grand Final setlist, Miranda Devine.

Heck, here’s a Spotify playlist too. With a few extra tunes. You’re welcome.