Cher’s Releasing An Album Of ABBA Covers And I’m 10,000% Gayer Now

And she's dropped the first single.


Paragon of homosexual perfection Cher is set to release an album of ABBA covers, titled Dancing Queen, next month.

The album — which includes covers of the Swedish group’s biggest hits, including ‘Waterloo’, ‘SOS’, ‘Mamma Mia’, and just about everything else — will land on September 28.

It follows Cher’s stunning appearance in the recent film Mamma Mia: Here We Go Againin which she rocked up to sing ‘Fernando’ to her long lost love at her granddaughter Sophie’s party. It was probably the gayest thing that’s ever happened, to be honest.

To celebrate the announcement of the record, Cher’s just dropped her cover of ABBA’s 1986 hit ‘Gimme Gimme Gimme’. We don’t want to put to fine a point on it, but it’s iconic.

Listen to the single below, and scope the tracklist for the whole album while you’re at it.

Dancing Queen Tracklisting

1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name of the Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One of Us